Webinar: “Advancing Nonviolence and Just Peace” for theologians in Asia-Pacific

Pax Christi International‘s Catholic Nonviolence Initiative is pleased to join Pax Christi Asia-Pacific, Pax Christi Pilipinas and the Catholic Education Association of the Philippines (CEAP) for a special webinar to discuss Advancing Nonviolence and Just Peace in the Church and the World.

Date: Tuesday 7 December (9 AM Manila; 8 PM 6 December, Washington DC; use this link to determine your time zone)

WATCH on CEAP’s Facebook page or YouTube channel

The webinar will be an opportunity toCover of Advancing Nonviolence and Just Peace in the Church and the World

  • Share the tremendous efforts that were made to bring the book into being
  • Introduce the dynamic and myriad expressions of nonviolence
  • Provide an opportunity for theologians and Christian Life faculty in the Philippines and the Asia-Pacific region to discuss the book and its content with a few of the people who have worked on the book in a hospitable and open space
  • Encourage deeper thinking about and commitment to nonviolence with theologians and Christian life faculty in the Philippines and the Asia-Pacific region, and
  • Promote distribution of the book in academic (and parish) settings in the Philippines and Asia-Pacific.

This event is especially designed for theologians, but all are welcome to attend.

→A code will be provided to attendees to purchase an EPUB of Advancing Nonviolence and Just Peace at an affordable price. Please contact nonviolence@paxchristi.net for more information.

WATCH on CEAP’s Facebook page or YouTube channel

This event will take place in the morning/afternoon in Asia-Pacific on Tuesday 7 December. This will be in the evening of Monday 6 December in South and North America and in the middle of the night in Europe and Africa.

Monday 6 December
Sacramento, USA, 5:00 pm PST
Medellin, Colombia, 8:00 pm COT
Washington DC, 8:00 pm EST

Tuesday 7 December
London, United Kingdom, 1:00 am GMT
Brussels, Belgium,  2:00 am CET
Nairobi, Kenya, 4:00 am EAT
Manila, Philippines, 9:00 am PHST
Seoul, South Korea, 10:00 am KST
Tokyo, Japan, 10:00 am JST
Sydney, Australia, 12:00 noon AEDT

Categories: News

Leave a reply