Executive Committee

Ken Butigan, consultant to Pace e Bene Nonviolence Service and senior lecturer at DePaul University 
Judy Coode, project coordinator, Catholic Nonviolence Initiative
Marie Dennis, senior adviser to the Pax Christi International secretary general and former co-president, Pax Christi International
Pat Gaffney, former general secretary, Pax Christi England & Wales
Sr. Filo Hirota, former executive coordinator of Mercedarian Missionaries of Berriz
Bishop Marc Stenger, co-president, Pax Christi International, and bishop of Troyes, France
Greet Vanaerschot, secretary general, Pax Christi International
Sr. Teresia Wamuyu Wachira, co-president, Pax Christi International and professor at St. Paul’s University

Steering Committee

Organisations are noted for identification and do not necessarily indicate organisational endorsement.

Rose Marie BergerSojourners
Loreta Castro, Center for Peace Education, Miriam College/Pax Christi Pilipinas
Sr. Sheila KinseyJustice, Peace & Integrity of Creation: A Joint Commission of USG/UISG
Eli McCarthy, Georgetown University
Dan Moriarty, Maryknoll Office for Global Concerns
Fr. Amado Picardal, Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation: A Joint Commission of USG/UISG
Martha Inés Romero, Latin America coordinator, Pax Christi International
Sr. Ann Scholz, Leadership Conference of Women Religious
Amy Woolam Echeverria, Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation for Missionary Society of St. Columban/Global Catholic Climate Movement

The Catholic Nonviolence Initiative is coordinated by Judy Coode